April 16, 2014


The special meeting of the Hayden Area Regional Sewer Board was held on April 16, 2014, in the City of Hayden Upstairs Conference Room, 8930 N. Government Way, Hayden, Idaho.


The meeting was called to order by Todd Walker, Chairman at 10:00 a.m... 


Roll Call was then taken:

City of Hayden- Stefan Chatwin-present

            Hayden Lake Recreational Water and Sewer District- Todd Walker-present

            Kootenai County- Dan Green- absent


Those attending the meeting were: Todd Walker, Stefan Chatwin, and Ken Windram, representatives  of the Hayden  Area Regional  Sewer  Board (HARSB); Connie Krueger  and Erika Grubbs, representatives for the City of Hayden  Community  and Economic  Development  Department;  and Ken Jacobsen,  an interested party


The meeting was called pursuant to the City of Hayden City Council's direction on April 8, 2014, to determine whether or not the parties could identify mutually acceptable conditions of approval for the HARSB referenced special use permit.


At the meeting, the parties discussed the relevant concerns, information, and conditions presented during the hearing and deliberations with the City Council, and endeavored to reach an agreement as to recommended conditions of approval for the HARSB Special Use Permit. At the close of the meeting, all parties agreed to recommend the following conditions for approval to the Mayor and City Council of the City of Hayden.


1. Only one biosolids application per year.


2. Biosolids application would be subject to the Idaho Farm Act, IDEQ approval and control, and finally the Hayden City Council could also act if an issue developed.


3. A biosolids annual report will be submitted to the City of Hayden each year the biosolids are applied.


4. The landscape buffer along the west side of the HARSB property will have to meet the current City of Hayden codes at the time of sale.


5. Should there be a material change is the land use, there will need to be City of Hayden Council approval.




Todd Walker, Chairman                                 Ken Windram, Acting Secretary